WRR101 Focus on the Arts: Meet TACA’s 2024 Silver Cup Award Recipients

Every year since 1979, TACA has honored two individuals for their outstanding volunteer leadership and contributions to the arts in North Texas with the TACA Silver Cup Award. Past recipients have included Mrs. Eugene McDermott, Stanley Marcus, Bill Winspear, Raymond Nasher, Nancy Nasher, Gene Jones, and numerous others. This year, Sharon Young and Steve Penrose are the recipients, who will be honored at the annual Silver Cup Award luncheon on April 25th at the Omni Dallas. They spoke with WRR’s Amy Bishop about how it feels to be included within this illustrious roster of philanthropists – and why groups like TACA are important.